mandala
News & Blog

Create And Cherish

Hi to all of you who landed here 🙂

This website is intended as a place where I will share my creations and occasionally write blogs about DIY projects and whatever comes to my mind. For now, here is a little introduction about what Create And Cherish actually is and how long it exists.

I am a young (more or less) wannabe artist from Croatia.  Although I painted through most of my childhood I stopped doing it somewhere in high  school. Still don’t know why. About ten years have passed since then and now I am doing it again. But this time I know why. It makes me happy and fulfilled!

You probably get smarter and more reasonable while you grow up but you should never allow your life to kill your childhood dreams and all the things you thought are possible then…

Now it just makes me  happy when I wake up, already eager to start with the next DIY project, painting or jewelry piece.

I love to use natural materials such as stones or sea glass for my creations. I am also a passionate collector of items from the sea that can be recycled or used for art and jewelry creations. I will share most of my work with you through this webpage and I will be more than happy to answer on all your questions or custom orders !

IMG_9248

Ladybirds in the garden3

Leave a comment